Everyone has those people in their lives that make a difference. Those people that they look up to and love. Those people that show you that things aren’t always good, and that isn’t a bad thing.

I have those people in my life. Without them, I wouldn’t be the woman that it am. I wouldn’t have the strength to look past the inequality and to fight for what is right. These pictures show my people.

Don’t you worry, throughout this semester you will get to hear plenty of stories about my people, but they aren’t the only good stories, and examples, are role models that there are. Tell me who your people are. Tell me your story.

Throughout this blog, I am looking to share the stories of women, both young and old, that have fought the good fight. The people that make this fight a little bit easier. The people that encourage you to continue fighting, day in and day out, even when it isn’t easy.

Help me tell the stories of the real women making a difference every day.

Send me an email at eato0196@fredonia.edu if you have a story to tell!

